10 Foods You Won’t Believe Are Actually Vegan
Like Oreos, these vanilla crème-filled cookies don’t have a drop of dairy. Just a whole bunch of sugar and bad-for-you oils.
Marshmallows typically aren’t vegan because they use gelatin—powdered bones and connective tissue of cows and other animals—to get that firm, bouncy texture. Since it’s liquid, marshmallow topping doesn’t need the gelatin. But that doesn’t make it a healthy ice cream topper—the first three ingredients are all sugar.
The crust of anything you buy from the freezer section will likely be made not with butter, but with partially hydrogenated vegetable oils (aka artery clogging trans fats).
Those flakey, butter rolls your mom makes every Thanksgiving—yeah, not even a drop of butter in them. Instead, they’re made with soybean oil, palm oil, hydrogenated palm oil, and partially hydrogenated soybean oil.
Most gummy candy is made with gelatin, but not these. Still, just a few would send you into sugar overload.
There’s no butter in that “caramel” coating. It’s just sugar, corn syrup (more sugar), molasses (more sugar), and soybean oil.
This one’s almost impossible to believe. There’s no butter in those super buttery crackers from your childhood—just soybean oil and three kinds of sugar.
Equally shocking as the Club Crackers, there’s no butter to be found here either.
Wait…there’s no actual bacon in these “maple and bacon” chips? Nope, just “natural flavors (including smoke).”
Source: healthyfoodstylehttp://healthy4fits.com/2017/09/04/10-foods-you-wont-believe-are-actually-vegan/https://i2.wp.com/healthy4fits.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/10-Foods-You-Wont-Believe-Are-Actually-Vegan.jpg?fit=650%2C650https://i2.wp.com/healthy4fits.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/10-Foods-You-Wont-Believe-Are-Actually-Vegan.jpg?resize=150%2C150Healthy TipsDiet & Weight Loss